Home Article commenting
Hey folks - as a member of the DawgNation community, please remember to abide by simple rules of civil engagement with other members:

- Please no inappropriate usernames (remember that there may be youngsters in the room)

- Personal attacks on other community members are unacceptable, practice the good manners your mama taught you when engaging with fellow Dawg fans

- Use common sense and respect personal differences in the community: sexual and other inappropriate language or imagery, political rants and belittling the opinions of others will get your posts deleted and result in warnings and/ or banning from the forum

- 3/17/19 UPDATE -- We've updated the permissions for our "Football" and "Commit to the G" recruiting message boards. We aim to be the best free board out there and that has not changed. We do now ask that all of you good people register as a member of our forum in order to see the sugar that is falling from our skies, so to speak.

SEC to stay at 16 teams -- for now

SystemSystem Posts: 10,732 admin
edited July 2022 in Article commenting
imageSEC to stay at 16 teams -- for now

You want Clemson or Florida State in the SEC? It’s not going to happen anytime soon, according to multiple reports on Monday.

Read the full story here


  • Options
    dogs_n_bravesdogs_n_braves Posts: 121 ✭✭✭ Junior

    GA Tech should be in - I like the idea of 2 teams from each southern state and from Texas (not part of the South).

  • Options
    VenomGAVenomGA Posts: 382 ✭✭✭ Junior

    well they used to be. Also do you want to now include Clemson, Louisville and either FSU or Miami?

    Can we just say Arkansas and Missouri don't get 2nd teams? LOL

  • Options
    BigDawg61BigDawg61 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate

    Personally...I never considered Arkansas or Missouri to be "Southern States". LOL. More, Midwestern than Southern, I'd say.

  • Options
    BubbaBillBubbaBill Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate
    edited July 2022

    I’m not sure if this SEC vote means anything because I don’t remember the presidents voting to go from 14 to 16 teams until “after” Oklahoma and Texas petitioned to join the conference. Go Dawgs!!!

Sign In or Register to comment.