Home Off Topic
Hey folks - as a member of the DawgNation community, please remember to abide by simple rules of civil engagement with other members:

- Please no inappropriate usernames (remember that there may be youngsters in the room)

- Personal attacks on other community members are unacceptable, practice the good manners your mama taught you when engaging with fellow Dawg fans

- Use common sense and respect personal differences in the community: sexual and other inappropriate language or imagery, political rants and belittling the opinions of others will get your posts deleted and result in warnings and/ or banning from the forum

- 3/17/19 UPDATE -- We've updated the permissions for our "Football" and "Commit to the G" recruiting message boards. We aim to be the best free board out there and that has not changed. We do now ask that all of you good people register as a member of our forum in order to see the sugar that is falling from our skies, so to speak.

Should Lefty withdraw from the US Open, and should he have been DQ'd?

BankwalkerBankwalker Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate
edited June 2018 in Off Topic

The rules are the rules. It appears the penalty for what he did is clearly defined in the rules, except that there should be something in there about not being able to benefit (get closer to the hole), which he obviously was able to do. I think he should have been DQ'd.

Did his illegal swat count as a ****, plus the 2 **** penalty? If not then it wasn't actually a 2 **** penalty.


  • Options
    BankwalkerBankwalker Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate

    s-t-r-o-k-e haha. Whoever set up the filter for this program has an exceptionally dirty mind.

  • Options
    donmdonm Posts: 10,241 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate

    I don't think I care one whit whether he gets a 2 **** penalty or gets DQ'd. Now, if our next commit is ready, I am ready to get excited.

  • Options
    orlandoorlando Posts: 2,322 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate

    No reason for Phil to be dq’ed. He knew the penalty and continued his round.

  • Options
    WCDawgWCDawg Posts: 17,293 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate

    It would be easier on him to ''no mas'', I say let him finish at 20 plus over par.

  • Options
    donmdonm Posts: 10,241 ✭✭✭✭✭ Graduate
    edited June 2018

    Read today where he said he was just taking advantage of the rule. No way he can be DQed then. The penalty is clearly stated...2 strokes - not ejection. Smart move on his part it seems. He might be the Bellichik of golf.

Sign In or Register to comment.